What are the Wildhearts like as people??

Albums, singles, songs and general Wildhearts banter

What are the Wildhearts like as people??

Postby Rock Bastard » 5th Jul 06, 16:02

Hi everyone. This is my first attempt to create a topic (so go easy on me!) I was just wondering what the Wildhearts and other people Ginger has been involved with are like as people? Are they fun to be around? Are they total dicks or are you like me and never been lucky enough to meet any of them? Who have you met and what are they like?

I'd be interested to know to see if the whole "keep your heroes at arms length" thing relates to these guys as people sometimes say that meeting your heroes is the worst thing you can do as you'll be hugely dissapointed.

So what do you think?
Rock Bastard

Postby wez_wildheart » 5th Jul 06, 16:24

The Wildhearts are quite simply the nicest band i have ever met by far.just a bunch of guys playing their music and having a good laugh afterwards.

i mean i always had a great bit of banter with Stidi, Danny and Ginger as i'm a Sunderland supporter and Random is just funny as fuck. CJ? soooooo laid back and approachable.

i mean at the end of the day just talk to them as a human fucking being and dont give the massive fanboy i looooooooooove you routine.

i have NEVER had a bad time having a drink with them before shows and after.and that includes their road crew.

basically just fucking good guys
wez_wildheart

Postby Chris Davies » 5th Jul 06, 19:34

met Ginger on two occasions , hes really nice maybe a tad ignorant but then again when you have me just standing there making an arse of myself buy just constantly saying shit in front of him he may have reasons too lol. well hes been kind enough to sign things for me and give a few handshakes , so yeah cant complain.

Random Jon Poole is simply the nicest man alive. he is just a great laugh , very interesting bloke and likes a good chat. top bloke gotta say
Chris Davies

Postby godofhaircare » 6th Jul 06, 10:44